Descent

SubmergedDescent is a piece I drew in roughly 5 hours as part of my color practice. It features two individuals submerged underwater. Originally, the idea was formed as part of my imagination roughly a month or two prior to this work. Eventually, as inspiration hit, I found the perfect opportunity to use that idea, and improve my understanding of colors and values. I think my favorite section to draw was the girl on the bottom slowly descending. I absolutely love the colors used in it, I believe it makes it all the more expressive.

Thanks for taking some time to check out my art! I appreciate your interest! If you’re interested in commissioning me for art, send me an email at vandrickveloria@gmail.com and we can talk about it! Thanks again, and have a great day!

Leave a Reply

