Breeze

breezeBreeze is part of my daily summer art challenge, originally it was supposed to feature a camp fire with a man warming himself near it, but I found that it would fit more to the design of the mountains if I just kept it as a simple breeze. Working on the mountains was very fun, I had the opportunity to mess around with contrast and colors, and the cut-out look makes it feel simply smooth. The breeze effects were also very fun to make, swirls are one of my favorite things to draw in abstract form.

Over all, I found it to be a great success, and I hope to see the rest of this month’s drawings to turn out just as well.

I appreciate you checking out my art! If you’d like to commission me, feel free to hit me up at vandrickveloria@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

